Au Pair / Live In Babysitter

  • Company:
    Wilson
  • Location:
  • Salary:
    negotiable / month
  • Job type:
    Full-Time
  • Posted:
    1 day ago
  • Category:
    Social Care

Job Description

We are busy amazing family of 4 (2 children – 8 and 10) seeking an new member of our family (Au pair/ Live In Nanny). We are looking for an energetic, caring, and motivated person to assist us with caring for 2 children 8 and 10. We are looking for someone who would like to be treated as part of the family, hang out with us, have dinner with us and get to know us.
We live in the lovely leafy Sydney suburb of Castle Hill, only a couple of minutes walk from public transport, and very close to a large shopping centre. We are about 50 minutes from the city by public transport.
We are looking for someone to start around the middle of July 2020.
If you were to join us we would ask that you look after the children 4 days a week, in the mornings, ‪7:00am – 8:30 am‬ and walk them to the bus stop, then pick them up from the bus stop(‪3:30 – 6:30pm‬) after school. Help with homework and chores ( Wednesday off) . Later on I can give you a more detailed account. The middle of the day would be yours.
The weekend will be your own. If we do something exciting on the weekends we would love for you to join us, but this is up to you. Rob and I would like a night out once a month which we would pay extra babysitting money for. 
A great fit for us would:*Have previous experience with children*have a Police Check or current working with children check*have 2 references(if possible)*be a non smoker*be ok with big dogs and cats*have good communication skills
You would have:

  • own bedroom with TV and lounge
  • own bathroom
  • Unlimited WiFi
  • Netflix / Stan
  • Food
  • Pocket money- I will discuss on application
  • Use of an Opal card for travel with the children and per personal use (within reason)
    We have so much to offer our next member of the family.
  • Postcode: